Woodbridge Station Guest House
Woodbridge Station Guest House, Woodbridge, Suffolk
Book your room at Woodbridge Station Guest House online now!

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Adults per room
Children per room
Bed & Breakfast Accommodation at Woodbridge Station Guest House
Menus for lunches, dinners and functions at Woodbridge Station Guest House Restaurant
Information about what to see and do in Woodbridge, Suffolk
The Station Guest House will be closed for refurbishment from Monday 1st December 2014 and re-open on Friday 2nd January 2015.
 / 

Woodbridge Guest House Reviews

Woodbridge Guest House and the Whistle Stop Cafe have had a number of reviews over the past few years and links to some are listed below.

Please email us if you have a new review you wish us to add here.

'Godd stay'
"The breakfast is superb, rooms are very clean, bed very comfortable and view to back of guest house over river super. I had everything I needed on hand and there were many plaes to eat in the town in the evening close by."

By Mrs Sarah W, London, UK, 16 Oct 2014
'nice place'
"We thought this place was great, and the location was perfect for Woodbridge. We had a beautiful view of the river, and everybody at the train platform had a beautiful view of us. The food was pretty good too. I did think the price was a little high, but it's still the cheapest bed and breakfast in Woodbridge."

By Mr Brian W, Bury St. Edmunds, UK, 15 Oct 2014
'Another wonderful stay at Woodbridge's Station Guest House'
"This was about my eleventh holiday at The Station Guest House in less than five years, and I can't fault it. The rooms are lovely - this time I stayed in room 4 with a nice view towards the River Deben, but I have stayed in other rooms there, and all the rooms are excellent. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts are excellent too. I travelled by train and the position is excellent, and I have never experienced any problem with any noise from trains. Woodbridge is a lovely town, and the Station Guest House is an excellent base to explore the area from."

By Mr Peter J, Norwich, UK, 02 Oct 2014
'Lovely place for an overnighter'
"On arrival we were met by very busy yet friendly ladies who settled us in quickly and efficiently, before heading back to deliver great food to a lot of people in the Whistlestop Cafe downstairs. Our room itself was certainly ok- a nice change from the identikit rooms so many places offer, but not in itself the most exciting. The views certainly added a great deal to the experience: natural beauty and history make a great mix, and when these are within 2 feet of your bed you've got to feel good. Despite the fact you are on the train station we had absolutely no noise from this. If anything it added a certain vibrancy to the stay. Chatting to a couple of locals in one of the many pubs, we were told just how great the breakfasts are in the guest house's attached cafe. I am very pleased to say that they were absolutely right. Woodbridge itself is lovely, so if you're planning to get away for a night or 2 I would heartily recommend this guest house as well as the town."

By Mr Geoff P, Harwich, UK, 16 Sep 2014
'Unique setting in what was the old railway station.'
"Probably one of the more unusual places we stayed, but we really liked it. Our room overlooked the train line, but I must say that the noise of the train didn't disturb us at all. The room was fairly basic, but importantly the bed was comfortable. Breakfast in what once would have been the waiting room was really interesting as you could watch people boarding the train. V cheerful lady served our breakfast and went the extra mile to order in fruit for us to have on our cereal. All in all an interesting stay. Annette and John from Australia."

By Mr John C, Nr Halstead, UK, 10 Sep 2014
'Comfortable, quaint and good value'
"I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. The bed was very comfortable, the facilities and products provided were lovely and the breakfast was delicious!"

By Miss Rebecca H, South Croydon, UK, 02 Sep 2014

Woodbridge Guest House Reviews

» Read Tripadvisor reviews for Woodbridge Guest House

Whistle Stop Cafe Reviews

» Read review Ten of the best railway cafes (The Guardian, www.guardian.co.uk, May 2009)

» Read review Whistlestop Cafe (www.welovelocal.com, 2008 - present)

» Read review Whistlestop Tour of Woodbridge Coffee Houses (www.freston.net, 2007)