Woodbridge Station Guest House
Woodbridge Station Guest House, Woodbridge, Suffolk
Book your room at Woodbridge Station Guest House online now!

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Adults per room
Children per room
Bed & Breakfast Accommodation at Woodbridge Station Guest House
Menus for lunches, dinners and functions at Woodbridge Station Guest House Restaurant
Information about what to see and do in Woodbridge, Suffolk
 / 

Woodbridge Guest House Reviews

Woodbridge Guest House and the Whistle Stop Cafe have had a number of reviews over the past few years and links to some are listed below.

Please email us if you have a new review you wish us to add here.

'Friendly, clean and everything you need for a short stay'
"We were greeted in a friendly manner and by the aroma of food cooking in the very popular Whistlestop Cafe downstairs. The double room we had booked at the front was small and basic but perfectly adequate for the overnight stay we had booked it for. It was very clean and a fan was provided which helped during the humid night. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend."

By Mrs Sharon S, Wisbech, UK, 28 Jun 2016
'Shower'
"I have stayed at the Station Guest House several times over the last 10 years and have always had a problem with the shower. This time it worked fine once you had managed to turn it on - but the control was very stiff and impossible to operate if your hands were at all soapy. Better than the trickle of water I have experienced in the past, however. Pity also that freshly squeezed orange juice was not available at breakfast. I hope you have had the machine repaired by now or got another one."

By Mr John B, Leiston, UK, 28 Jun 2016
'Branch Line Boarders'
"Long weekend trip for a friend's wedding nearby. Shame we couldn't stay longer as there is plenty to do and visit within a 30 minute drive. Also some very good restaurants/hostelries nearby. Bed very comfortable, super views over the railway to the river and beyond and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. We will go back for a longer stay."

By Mr M B, Chelmsford, UK, 28 Jun 2016
'Station guest house review June 2016'
"Overall a very pleasant stay. Despite being next to the railway line, the room was quiet through the night and offered lovely views of the River Deben. We were shown round very efficiently by a friendly member of staff who was also on breakfast duty the following morning. Beds were comfortable and facilities good. A few things we would like to see addressed: 1, Dust on wardrobe doors - they had not been cleaned for a while. 2, Toilet struggled to flush properly! It took about seven goes... 3, Tap water tasted unusual - we understand there is 'something in the water' in the local area. Bottled water was provided however. 4, We found the breakfast ordering arrangements rather unhelpful. Instead of ordering 'full English' and getting juice, cereal, toast and hot drinks with it, you have to order everything individually, which we found a bit of a faff as it was a busy morning and our last order for toast {which we ordered after realising none was forthcoming as part of our order}, took half-an-hour to arrive."

By Miss Yvonne N, Chorley, UK, 21 Jun 2016
'Station Guest House'
"Really good Guest House accommodation in good location with tasty breakfast and lunch menu. The service in the attached cafe was the best we have experienced including 5 star hotels. Very friendly and super efficient."

By Mr Michael P, edenbridge, UK, 21 Jun 2016
'Charming guest house'
"I recently stayed one night at the Station Guest House which is within easy walking distance of the centre of Woodbridge. It was quaint in the fact that we overlooked the platform roof of Woodbridge Station. Beyond that the view took in the boats and yachts moored on the river - a lovely sight. Although we were virtually on top of the station the trains didn't disturb a very comfortable nights sleep. The room had tea/coffee facilities, a perfectly adequate bathroom, a TV and Wi-Fi facilities. Downstairs is the Whistle Stop Café which did a great all day breakfast. The staff were very welcoming."

By Miss Dani S, Kidlington, UK, 16 Jun 2016

Woodbridge Guest House Reviews

» Read Tripadvisor reviews for Woodbridge Guest House

Whistle Stop Cafe Reviews

» Read review Ten of the best railway cafes (The Guardian, www.guardian.co.uk, May 2009)

» Read review Whistlestop Cafe (www.welovelocal.com, 2008 - present)

» Read review Whistlestop Tour of Woodbridge Coffee Houses (www.freston.net, 2007)